Goals / Other

My Goals/Resolutions For 2015

2015 goals header

Reading Goals For 2015

1. Read at least 150 Books

I’ve read since forever, but for the first time in forever, I’m going to properly keep track of how many books I’ve read during a year. Yup, I’ve never done it properly before, either stopping and starting or just forgetting and being lazy. I’ve always read a lot, probably more than 150, but this will be my goal to start off with.

2. Review at least 100 Books On My Blog

*nods* I want to review most of the books I read, and of course share them with you all.

A vague goal that I should have is to read across more genres, and also more non-fiction. But to be honest with you, that’s always on my goals and resolutions list, but I never achieve it properly. It’s still in mind though!

https://i2.wp.com/38.media.tumblr.com/01b494373e08c0828f5b832114eb6b37/tumblr_mz5l3s5htR1rq27uuo1_500.gif

Or perhaps 150?

Writing Goals For 2015

1. Rewrite, edit, polish, etc, my still unnamed NaNo 2014 novel

The fairytale retelling that I have high hopes for. Hehe, just joking. But I really do want to work on the retelling a lot, I had a lot of fun in November working on it, and it’s something I want to finish.

2. Start and continue at least one other project

I’ve tried to make my goals less vague, but I really don’t know what this project will be. Perhaps another fantasy? A contemporary that’s out of my comfort zone? A mystery? It will definitely be one off my writing wishlist though.

3. Win NaNoWriMo for the 4th year in a row

Another vague-ish one, as I don’t know what goal I’m aiming for yet, but I do know that I definitely want to participate and win NaNo again. I’ve changed views and thoughts about some things to do with NaNo, but what doesn’t change is my competitiveness to win, yet again.

And lastly on top of my other writing goals, there is one thing that I want to achieve the most: write every day in 2015, starting from day one. Tomorrow. Obviously writing a lot each day would be welcome, but what I really want to do is just to manage to write every day.https://i2.wp.com/media.giphy.com/media/11vJseCfRjoEbC/giphy.gif

Blogging Goals For 2015

1. Reach 300 followers

I know that blogging is certainly not only about followers, and it most definitely isn’t the thing that I care about most, but it would be awesome to increase reader and minion-ship.

2. Continue receiving review copies from publishers/authors

I received my first three review copies from Oxford University Press last week- thank you so much! Expect reviews shortly.

3. Receive my first ARC

…Need I say more? This would be absolutely awesome, although I’m not sure anyone would be willing to give me one unless I have more minions. Which leads me to my first goal.

Amongst all this, I will like to try and blog around 4-5 times each week, and maintain that. Sometimes more, sometimes less, but I’m going to work hard to eliminate and minimize hiatuses.

I need to write more posts, definitely.

Other Goals For 2015

1. Do Duolingo German every day

I want to continue many streaks this year, and this is another one. Also, it would be awesome to finish my German tree as well, and I think it shouldn’t be too hard if I do a little every day.

2. Read the Bible every day

I should be doing this anyway, but I always start and stop. This probably should be my biggest goal, as well, but anyway. I shall work on this.

3. Exercise Regularly- Around 3 times a week

The three times don’t include my gymnastics sessions, which are two times a week, 4 1/2 hours in total. What I really want to do here, again, is emphasize the regularly part.

4. Keep up with everything, and improve my self esteem and self motivation

This is pretty much everything I really need to do mentally wise. I know that I won’t be able to avoid being stressed out completely, but I want to try to keep it to a minimum. I also really want to be improve my self esteem, although I know that’s going to be a slow and hard process. I’m a fairly self motivated person, but sometimes procrastination gets the better of me… *sighs* One can dream, no?

https://i2.wp.com/25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mbipcrDUHf1rz7r59o1_250.gif

Many, many of them.

~~~

Ta da! These are my goals and resolutions for 2015. With my horrible memory, I’m confident that I left something out, so this post will probably be edited, or either something will be added in one of my monthly goals post, or my mid-year goals post.

Also, I’ve been meaning to join in on some Top Ten Tuesdays, so what a coincidence that this week’s prompt (Top Ten Goals/Resolutions) was what I was going to post, anyway! It’s already Wednesday here, but still Tuesday for my American friends. So yes, I’m linking up with this awesome meme! (Despite the fact that there are more than ten goals.)

And tell me, what are your goals for 2015?

Or if you’re Shim, just ignore. πŸ˜›

19 thoughts on “My Goals/Resolutions For 2015

  1. YES YES YES GO KIWI GREAT GOALS.

    “Oh, it’s Tuesday for my American friends, so I can still pretend it’s Tuesday…” Heheh, I like it. I like it very much. *is amusing herself*

    I was about to say I won’t say my goals here, either, and then I saw your comment about if it’s me, just ignore… *cracks up laughing* *pointedly doesn’t put a link again, ha!*

  2. I’m going to make a post too! I think.
    I really like your resolutions! The GIFs go perfectly. πŸ™‚
    I never keep track of how many books I read, and as a beginner blogger, I have made few published book reviews, though, 5 are in the making. Still.
    Writing for me, is unsteady. I’m sometimes motivated, but not inspired, and sometimes vice versa.
    I should read the bible every day, too. You have really enlightened me.
    I hope you manage! Have a great new years!

    • Yay! I look forward to reading it.
      Hehe, thank you! Gifs always make things a lot more fun, and interesting, eh?
      Yeah? I’m going to try to keep track this year, but who knows how it’ll turn out. Pfft… You aren’t a beginner blogger! You see, beginner bloggers are bloggers who make a blog and make a post, or more, but never expect and get comments, and never comment on anyone else’s blog. Well, that’s how I think of it anyway.
      Mmm, I’m just going to get started on including book reviews on my blog, hehe.

      Yes, you totally should! πŸ˜€
      Aw… thank you! πŸ™‚

      Thanks, and you too!

  3. FOR THE FIRST TIME IN FOREVER…:D

    I need to do the 1k everyday thing, then do as much German as possible, get the books on my reading list, and plan two novels, but other than that I haven’t really set any goals for myself. πŸ˜›

    300 followers? That’s one hundred times more than I have!

  4. These are amazing goals! I don’t know that I’ll be reviewing 100 books on my blog, but I want to read 100 books this year and I want to focus more on posting book reviews because I’m refocusing my blog to make it more of a book blog. It would also be awesome to request an receive a physical ARC. Writing wise, I want to finish drafting and editing at least the first draft for my two current WIPs, as well as start writing an idea that I’m really excited about it. If things go well, maybe I’ll even look into publishing. Maybe. I also want to read my Bible more. And hey, I’m learning German, too. I have pretty good self-motivation as well, but sometimes I think that works against me because I’m motivated to do so many things that I get overwhelmed.

    • Aw, thank you! I’m surprised that I’m actually keeping up with most of these goals. Come to think of it, 100 reviews sounds quite daunting. >_< Yeah? My blog used to be more of a writing blog, where I rambled and ranted, mainly at myself. Hehe, now I'm trying to have more of a variety in posts, and more bookish. It would, wouldn't it? I'm going to have to build up on more reviews and followers though, before I even think of doing so.
      Ooh, that’s awesome! I’m going to have to do a lot of editing this year, perhaps do some research on publishing, although I don’t think I’ll start querying anything until next year. Mm. That’s awesome! Lately, I’ve only been reading one chapter a day, but hey, a streak’s a streak. Yes, exactly! And then when I get overwhelmed, I get, ah… stressed and then I procrastinate. Whoops.

      You know, I may have been stalking your blog slightly for a while, hehe. πŸ˜€

      • 100 reviews is pretty daunting. You can do it! I’m trying to make my posts more bookish as well because before I kind of wrote just random posts about everything. I still want to keep writing posts about writing, though, because I don’t think I’ll ever be able to let go of that. I get really stressed and start to procrastinate even more when I get overwhelmed, too. Hehe, I’ve kind of been stalking your blog for a while, too.

      • Ahh, I’ll try, hehe. Yes, exactly! That’s how I feel as well. I’m having trouble thinking of what to post though. I mean, I have a bunch of reviews lined up to post, but I don’t want to only post those! I could also post a lot of writing stuff, but all of it would be me ranting about lack of ideas or how my rewriting is going very badly.
        Yeah! Then I completely abandon my blog and everything else, become even more overwhelmed, and it just gets worse.
        Hehe, yeah? πŸ˜€

  5. Gosh, Kiwi, you make me look so lazy… My goals are things like “use up a full EOS chapstick” and “figure out how to put earrings in without stabbing myself” XP

    But anyway, I hope you achieve all your goals! It’s been too long since we’ve talked.

Leave a Reply

