Uncategorized

Not Quite There… Yet

Excuses, excuses, excuses. I’m horribly aware that I probably come off horribly lazy and just downright rude. But life does get into the way of things, which is funny. Life gets in the way of life. Hobbies get in the way of school. And vice-versa. And the internet… And then among all the stress, guess what? Gah! I start procrastinating and making excuses.

Thankfully though, Operation S.T.O, has… well not exactly been what I hoped it would be like, but surprisingly not ‘unsurprisingly unsuccessful.’ Yes, it has lasted longer than I thought, er yes, it hasn’t actually been much different from before I launched Operation S.T.O… but somehow it’s helped.

And this is why Operation S.T.O is about to come to an end. It lasted longer than presumed, but still…

But, I bet you’re wondering why this post is titled, ‘Not Quite There… Yet.’ Er, well… I did only say that Operation S.T.O is about to come to an end… right? Right. Operation S.T.O ends on Sunday at 0:00. And no matter how much I procrastinate from today (Friday) till then, I have to get everything done.

And you know what? For once, I’m confident that I will. πŸ˜€ And no it’s not only due to the reason I don’t want Shim keeping on thinking how horrible I am, and how lazy and rude though I am lazy and I procrastinate too much, but still. πŸ˜‰

AND THEN I CAN START TRYING TO WRITE CONSECUTIVELY! AND CHANGE THOSE WORD COUNT BARS! AND YAY! πŸ˜›

14 thoughts on “Not Quite There… Yet

  1. You have a goal thingy set, and you’re planning to stick to it. You’re already half way there. That’s sort of what I am at least trying to do everyday with my writing mission. SO GOOD FOR YOU! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

