Uncategorized

New Ideas

So lately I’ve been thinking a lot about my 2012 NaNo Novel, Olympic Dreams, all while November is approaching soon! I kind of forgot about new ideas, and new novels, editing novels can get you quite distracted–especially when you’re trying to fight off editors block.
Anyway, yesterday night, I had a thought that I wanted to write a novel about a girl with some sort of disability and how she works with it and overcomes it. I’m not sure what sort of disability she’ll have, but I think she’d be about 11-12ish and is often overlooked and laughed at.

Still not quite sure how it would flow, and what the main idea would be be, but move aside Olympic Dreams, here comes a new idea!Oh and yes I know I’m quite weird, but I’ve actually been thinking up novel names. πŸ˜€

17 thoughts on “New Ideas

  1. I really like your idea. I have one kind of similar written down in my idea collection, from back when I was marathon watching the TV show Switched at Birth. I thought about how it would be to write a novel from the pespective of a death girl/boy growing up.
    but things that involve a lot of research are never high up on my potential NaNoWriMo projects. I would just get caught up in the research and never write enough in a month.

  2. For NaNoWriMo, I’m writing a sequel to my Camp novel! It’s a different main character, but my MC from my Camp novel is going to be a side character.

    • Ooh interesting!
      That’s the downside of not doing Camp, no sequels!
      I suppose I could do a sequel to my last year novel, but I’d been planning on fitting it all in one book,

Leave a Reply

